Fun Friday: He’s Back, An Idiot Abroad returns

Posted: November 25, 2011 in Friday Fun
Tags: , , , , ,

So I just got my first Christmas present and it came in the form of a television commercial.  It was a commercial for An Idiot Abroad, Season 2.  If you have never seen An Idiot Abroad, then go to the link and bathe yourself in the world of the Zen Idiot, Karl Pilkington.  I have never laughed so hard at a television show as I have at An Idiot Abroad, Karl Pilkington is the grouchiest travel in the history of the world and Ricky Gervais possibly the cruelest.  Ricky Gervais’ role in the show is to coordinate and torture Karl long-distance.  I truly can’t wait for Season 2, where Karl will take on typical bucket list items. 

For a taste of Karl’s genius here’s a list of his top 10 statements.

Comments
  1. jmurtonen says:

    This news made my day. I loved An Idiot Abroad.

Leave a Reply

