June Poetry Day 26 – One more time with Peter McWilliams

Posted: June 26, 2011 in poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

June Poetry Day 26 – One more time with Peter McWilliams

One last tour through the words of Peter McWilliams, one of my favorites and from the comments I’ve received, a big hit with you all as well, enjoy.

Love Is

Love is
knowing
&
growing
&
showing
&
sewing
&
hoeing
&
glowing
&
flowing
&
bestowing

Love is
two people rhyming

***********************

 

Feelings

My feeling for you
has main offices
in my head
my heart
and my soul.
It has regional
and branch offices
everywhere else,
and is seeking further
room for

 

 

The world outside is a mirror

 

The world outside is a mirror,
reflecting the

good & bad
joy & sorrow
laughter & tears

within me…

Some people are
difficult mirrors
to look into,

but you…

I look at you
and I see
all the beauty
inside of me.

Comments

Leave a Reply

