A reason why I love Burning Man

Posted: June 16, 2011 in Burning man
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Ok, so almost 15 years ago I saw a magazine cover in Tennessee that said, all of these people are going to hell and a picture of some people around a fire.  The article then proceeded to talk about all of the horrors of Burning Man, so of course, I had to go.  I’ve been in the desert for 5 burns since then and found a really amazing place and part of my life.  Today on Twitter one of my friends posted a link to the following article which is so utterly ridiculous that it’s actually comical and is the type of things burners have a lot of fun with, hope you enjoy it:

http://christwire.org/2011/06/is-burning-man-to-blame-for-the-increase-in-american-teen-std-cases/

For those who don’t know anything about Burning Man, you can start with www.burningman.com and then move on to this piece I wrote after last years burn and the significance of the temple at Burning Man: https://zdeaconblue.wordpress.com/2010/10/02/269/

Or you can read any of the other posts in my Burning Man category at the left of the page, enjoy.

Comments

Leave a Reply

