Johnny Cash personal memorabilia auction just in time for Christmas

Posted: November 9, 2010 in Celebrities
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

I now know what I want for Christmas, so all of you can please band together and bid in the Johnny Cash memorabilia auction and buy me a $30,000 guitar.  Ok, so maybe that’s not in my future I mean there is all that naughty and nice shit to consider.  However, I will be on my computer and bidding on a couple of items in December.  Below is a link to an article about the auction.

http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2010/10/25/AR2010102500728.html

And the link below is an actual link to the auction house where you can review the auction catalog and register to bid should you so desire.  It seems in my perusing, the 3 guitars that were Johnny’s look to go at $30,000 and I would bet more, but one signed by his daughter Roseanne is only supposed to fetch $400 – 600, a veritable steal!  It seems any handwritten lyrics or poems are projected in $1000 range with checks signed by Johnny (I know lame) for about $200 and some old poster bills etc also in the $200-400 range.  My guess is as a collector things will bring in much more than they are listed at, Cash is very collectible as everyone knows and loves the man in black.

http://www.juliensauctions.com/

Comments
  1. Ozzy says:

    I have always a copy of the famous poster of him flipping off the camera.

Leave a Reply

